Jumping ponds

June 18, 2012 at 11:22 am Leave a comment

As some of you may know or have guessed, I am making a move to Melbourne at the end of this week. Although it pains me to leave New Zealand and all it has to offer, as well as my family and friends, the time has come for me to explore the world and other opportunities if I am going to continue to grow as a person.

Given I am involved in running DonateNZ and Roses Are Red and will continue to be; I’m not going too far, just across the ditch. I will continue to work on these remotely from over there, as well as be popping back from time to time. I’m going over without the prospect of solid work, but I’m hoping that by throwing myself into events like StartUp weekend Melbourne, social media and other community events, I might soon find someone who can make use of my skills.

If you know anyone I should speak to in Melbourne, who can help me establish myself there, please let me know by contacting me through my twitter or linkedin.

Thank you so much to the people who have supported me on my journey till now and please do keep in touch. This isn’t goodbye, it’s see you soon! 

– Claire

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My article in Her Magazine Aesop, Melbourne

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter @clairednz

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.